Board of Directors


The 2016 IFA Executive Committee and Board of Directors

The International Franchise Association’s leadership determines and follows the association’s mission statement to protect, enhance and promote franchising, and its vision to act as the pre-eminent voice and acknowledged leader for franchising worldwide. The board of directors includes franchisees, franchisors and suppliers who represent the extremely diverse nature of franchising.


 Aziz Hashim  
 Aziz Hashim, Managing Partner, NRD Capital, LLC, Chairman


 Shelly Sun
Shelly Sun, CFE, CEO & Co-Founder, BrightStar Franchising, LLC, First Vice Chair

Liam Brown

Liam Brown, President, U.S. & Canada, Select Service & Extended Stay Lodging and Owner & Franchise Services, North America Marriott, International, Second Vice Chair

David Barr, PMTD Restaurants, Secretary


Bill Hall, CEO, Treats Investments, LLC and CEO, Align Capital, LLC, Treasurer

Melanie Bergeron, Chair of the Board, Two Men And A Truck International, Inc., Immediate Past Chairwoman 

Catherine Monson, CEO, FASTSIGNS International, Franchisor Forum Chairwoman


Larry Weinberg, CFE, Partner, Cassels, Brock & Blackwell LLP, Chairman, Supplier Forum


Mariana Huberman, Franchisee, DMS Shipping LLC DBA The UPS Store, Chair, Franchisee Forum



Tom Baber
Cheryl Bachelder
Jania Bailey, CFE 
Edward Conklin
Jerry Crawford, CFE 
Charles Chase 
John "JD" Draper, CFE
Richard Emmett

Tariq Farid, CFE

Ron Feldman, CFE
Sherri Fishman
Kathleen Gilmartin 
Mike Hickey
Roy Jackson
Saunda Kitchen, CFE
Gordon Logan 
Robert McDevitt, CFE 
David McKinnon
Tabbassum Mumtaz 
Matthew Patinkin
Guillermo Perales 
Karen Powell, CFE 
Andy Puzder 
John Rotche, CFE
Michael Seid, CFE 
Charles Stempler
Jeffrey Tews
Simone Wu



#Franchise compliance programs can have many benefits. Reap the rewards of a culture of compliance. Read more in...
recent tweet